Can you be tagged after deactivating Facebook?

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

Facebook does not notify you when you deactivate your account, even if it is disabled. Unless your friends search for your now-deactivated profile or ask you in person whether you’re still on Facebook, they won’t be aware that you’ve deleted it.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

The deletion process begins with a 30-day waiting period. You won’t be able to recover your information after the 30-day wait period is over. It might take up to 90 days for everything you’ve posted to be erased.

Can a deactivated Facebook account be viewed?

If deactivation has succeeded, your personal timeline posts will be hidden from view and your friends will not be able to see them. Your entire profile will have been deleted. However, because you’ve made comments to others on their timelines, they won’t vanish as well.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

You may choose to make your profile hidden from specific people or alter your profile so that it is only viewable by friends or friends of friends. If you simply want to hide your profile when you’re logged out, however, you can do so by changing the following settings:

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

the removal of all your personal information. All of your photos, timeline data, friends, comments, and settings are kept when you deactivate your account. By returning to www.sendspace.com download and signing in again, you may access any retained information (which might include uploaded files.