Can you delete backups on iCloud?

Is it bad to delete iCloud backups?

The short answer is no—deleting your old iPhone backup from iCloud will not affect any of the data on your actual iPhone. In fact, even deleting the backup of your current iPhone will have little impact to what is currently on this device.

What happens when you turn off iCloud backups?

When iCloud backup is turned on your new iPhone or iPad will reset automatically and you don’t have to set it up from scratch.

Will deleting old backup delete everything?

Deleting an old iCloud backup (when you have a current iPhone in your possession) has no impact on what’s actually on your device.