Can you delete Instagram temporarily?
How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram?
You may deactivate your Instagram account as many times as you want during the week, as long as it is only once per week. Once a week, Instagram allows you to temporarily disable your account. If you have previously shut down your account within the previous seven days, the option will be unavailable.
What happens when you deactivate Instagram?
For the period of time that you choose, your Instagram account is disabled. Your Instagram URL will become invalid, users won’t be able to locate you in search, and they won’t be able to contact you. Instead, you’ll need to use the Instagram website.
Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?
Users’ Instagram accounts can be disabled for a short period of time to hide their profile, photographs, comments, and likes until they decide to reactivate them. They may also request the cancellation of their account permanently, after which it will be removed in 90 days.
Will my Instagram account be deleted if I deactivate it for too long?
If you deactivate your account, it will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to reactivate it. After 30 days, you will no longer be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photographs, videos, and all other content you’ve added will be permanently erased.
Can I reactivate my Instagram account after 1 year?
If you want to take a break from Instagram, you may deactivate your account. Only Instagram accounts that have been disabled can be reactivated, your account is permanently deleted if it is removed.