Can you temporarily delete Tumblr?
Can you reactivate Tumblr after deleting?
When a Tumblr account is deleted, all of the blog entries are also removed. Unfortunately, those postings cannot be recovered, but you may be able to link your new Tumblr account to your email address and revive the same blog site by signing up for the same blog address again.
What happens when you deactivate Tumblr?
When you delete your Tumblr account, you will be removed from any group blogs you have joined, and any Tumblr credits in your account. Unless you first move the premium Tumblr blog themes to another blog, deleting a blog will also remove any paid-for premium Tumblr blog themes from your account.