Does deregistering a Kindle remove content?

What happens when you deregister a Kindle device?

Select “Your Account” from the top menu, then “Deregister Device.” Your Amazon Kindle will be disconnected, as well as all of your books (they will still be accessible in your Amazon account).

Can you deregister and reregister a Kindle?

You can use your Amazon account to purchase and download ebooks, periodicals, and other material directly through a Wi-Fi connection if you register your Kindle device. You may deregister and re-register your device to various Amazon accounts as many times as you like.

What happens when you deregister an Amazon tablet?

When you finish the introductory demo that appears when you first set it up, you’ll be prompted to register your Fire tablet again if you deregister it, don’t re-activate it, and then depart this screen. You’re once again reminded to register your device to your Amazon account after completing the introductory demo and selecting a category such as Books

How do I remove books from deregistered Kindle?

It’s simple to remove eBooks from the Kindle Voyage. Simply press and hold the title you wish to eliminate for one or two seconds, and a menu will appear. Remove the book from your Amazon Device by selecting “Remove from Device.”

How do I clear an old Kindle?

Select “Restore to Factory Defaults” from the menu. Then select “OK” to confirm your selections. Select “Reset To Factory Defaults” from the menu, then press the “Menu” key again. Select “OK” to confirm your choices.