Does eBay close inactive accounts?
- eBay does not delete inactive accounts.
- Without warning.
- The company deletes user accounts.
- That have been abandoned over time or when they are unable to contact.
- The account owner or get an email from a known location with operating email address.
How long do eBay accounts stay active?
However, if you’ve purchased or sold items in the past 30 days prior to requesting a refund.
Extra sentence that would be helpful for clarity:
Example of improved input text: “I have made purchases and/or sales within the past month (within the last thirty days), but I need a refund now.”
What happens to inactive eBay account?
When your account is suspended, you’ll find that you’re unable to: place bids, buy or sell items through the site. You also won’t be able to leave feedback on other sellers’ listings; create new listings of your own or revise existing ones.
Does eBay close accounts?
eBay won’t delete your account or remove associated data if you have open transactions.
Do inactive accounts eventually get deleted?
Microsoft has updated its Support page to clarify the company’s policy that accounts that are not going to be used for more than two years will be deleted. To not lose access to your account, users have to log in at least once every two years.