How can I deactivate my FB ID?

How do I deactivate my Facebook account on mobile?

Scroll down and choose Settings. Scroll down and select Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information. Tap Deactivation & Deletion beneath Remove account. Select Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation, and then Complete the steps. To confirm, follow the on-screen directions.

What happens when I deactivate my Facebook account?

Facebook keeps all of your settings, photos, and information when you deactivate your account in case you decide to reactivate it. Your data isn’t lost; it’s just hidden. However, deleting your account permanently with no chance to restore is possible.

How do I delete my Facebook account 2020?

On Android, go to the bottom of the three-line hamburger menu and select Settings & Privacy Settings. Personal Information Manage Account Deactivate on iOS or Android is the option to choose.

How long can you deactivate Facebook?

For more than 15 days, you may deactivate your account. The only way your account will be deleted is if you choose to permanently delete it.

How do I deactivate FB Messenger?

Open the Messenger app and tap your profile picture in the upper left corner. scroll down to Deactivate Messenger, then Legal & Policies. nOpen the “Legal & Policies” menu on Facebook. Tap Deactivate once more to finalize your decision.