How can I erase my iPhone without an Apple ID password when Find My iPhone is on?

What happens if I erase my iPhone through Find My iPhone?

What if you delete a gadget? All of your data (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is erased from the device when you erase it, and you won’t be able to track it using Find My.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

Select Settings. General. Reset, then Erase All Content and Settings. Make sure you back up your iPhone before restoring your data so that you may recover it if something goes wrong. Tap “General in Settings.

How do I remove Apple ID from my iPhone?

On your iPhone, open the Settings app. Then select your Apple ID at the top of the display. iTunes and App Store should be selected next. then click View Apple ID to view your account information. nap Remove this Device to delete it from your phone. To return to the Apple ID page, tap the back button.

How do I know if my iPhone has been erased?

Turn on Find My iPhone. Log in to your iCloud account and go to Find My iPhone. Select the All Devices dropdown and check the status of your phone; it should be shown there if it has been deleted again, assuming you enabled it and didn’t turn off the thief.

Will erasing my iPhone delete my iCloud?

It’s possible that your phone has been tampered with in some manner. Even if the problem is minor, factory resetting your iPhone can resolve it. If you set up your iPhone again, you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you wish. iCloud also keeps backups on hand in case something goes wrong with your phone.