How do I delete a account on Instagram?

Instructions for closing your Instagram account can be found on the Delete Your Account page. If you are not logged in to a computer or mobile browser, log in first and then follow these steps:

  1. Select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account.
  2. And re-enter your password.
  3. Click Permanently delete my account.

If you’re an Instagram user, there’s a chance that you’ve already sent out a few regrettable messages. You know the ones: those drunken texts to your ex, or the regrettable “how do I delete these photos?” posts to Facebook and Twitter when your boss happens to follow you on social media.

And then a competitor comes along who seems like they are set on destroying everything around them. Or someone decides it would be funny if they posted your direct message requests to some of your contacts, or they decide to put up their own party pics near where yours were just taken. It could be something as small as double-tapping too fast and accidentally swiping away what might have been an awesome picture. In any case, there’s only one thing to do: DELETE.

So how do you delete an account on Instagram? We’ll go over the process below!

Deleting your Instagram account is pretty straightforward; but first, we want to make sure you’re actually ready to part with your photo-sharing app of choice and never go back again. If it’s simply a matter of accidentally posting pictures of your dog in someone else’s feed instead of yours, for example, then this method will work fine as long as you have no interest in returning to the platform ever again. Once you’ve deleted your account credentials from its database, nobody can create another profile under that name–and if they try hard enough (by brute-forcing your password), then they’re ineligible for a gold trophy in the hacking categories.

On the other hand, if you’ve deleted your account because you no longer have any interest in using Instagram ever again, use these instructions to remove all traces of yourself from the service:

When logged into Instagram on your computer or mobile device, click on the profile icon at the top-left corner (circled in red below).

This will bring up your Account Settings page. There are three things we want to focus on here: Privacy Policy and Terms of Use , which is pretty self-explanatory; Your email address , where we can also see that our current password is correct; and “Deactivate Account” .

Click on “Deactivate Account” (bottom of the page; circled in red below) to continue. This will bring up a confirmation prompt. If you’re absolutely, positively sure that you want to delete your Instagram account forever, select the first option from this list: “I’m done using Instagram and want my account permanently deleted.” They’ll then ask if there are any other profiles attached to it (like linked Facebook accounts). If so, select the second option from this list before hitting Next . A screen like the one shown below should appear next. Here’s what we can do here: Confirm by selecting “Yes! Delete My Profile Permanently!” again; or Select which option is most appropriate for your situation before hitting Next again; and Then, continue to the screen where you choose your password one last time.

Within a few minutes (or hours), Instagram will remove its records of your account from any backups or caches while also permanently deleting it from their servers.

Deleting Your Instagram Account: Facebook Connections and Friends’ Phone Numbers

When you deactivate or delete an Instagram account, there’s a lot more that goes away than just the photos of your dog sleeping on the couch. If you gave permission for other users to contact you via your phone number or Facebook identity when they signed up for Instagram, then deactivating or deleting your account will revoke those permissions as well. This means that links between these two services will be severed, and you’ll need to re-establish them before continuing forward with your usual Instagram activity.

When deactivating or deleting an account, just follow the steps outlined at the end of this article (but instead of choosing “I’m done using Instagram and want my account permanently deleted,” select “Deactivate Account”). When it’s all said and done, make sure to log out of Facebook on any device where you used that social network login for your Instagram account. If you don’t do that last step, then someone else might take over your Instagram profile in the future–and they can link their new credentials back up to Facebook again if they have permission to use your phone number or email address as well .

Deleting Your Instagram Account: The Phone Call Method

The best way to delete an Instagram account permanently is via the website. However, if your computer or mobile device isn’t working right now (say, if it’s in for repairs), then you can always call up Instagram support by dialing 1-855-688-6402 and asking them to wipe your record from their databases. Provide them with your username (typically located at the endpoint of your email address) as well as your password, which they’ll have to verify over the phone before proceeding. They should require that you stay on the line until they’ve finished deleting everything within a few minutes; after which you can hang up and continue on with the rest of your day (or night) without needing to worry about logging back into Instagram.

Hey, you never know when you’ll need an extra account! It might just be easier to have two than it is to try and juggle multiple accounts on one phone. Plus, if your new account gets tagged in any photos that you don’t really want out there in the world, then you can always delete them later via your old account. In short.

FAQ :

How do I remove an Instagram account I’ve added?

To delete an Instagram account on your phone, go to the profile tab and scroll down to settings. Select log out and then choose the account you want to delete.

How do I permanently delete my Instagram account immediately?

Visit the Delete Your Account page from your mobile browser or computer. If you are not logged in to Instagram on a web browser, you’ll be prompted with a login screen afterward. …Select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and click or tap Delete.

Can I delete an email account?

If you want to switch emails, or if your old handle leaves something to be desired, it’s easy to create a new account. Simply delete an email account from your Gmail settings and all of your information will be deleted permanently.

How do I delete my Instagram account permanently from my phone?

Want to switch email accounts or change your Gmail handle? It’s easy. Simply delete an account from Gmail settings and all of your data will be permanently deleted.

How do I delete unwanted email addresses?

To get your contacts on the new system:

– Go to Contacts and type in someone’s name or email address.

– Click that contact record in the list.

– Select Delete from the dropdown menu.

– There should be a confirmation message about deleting this contact, so check for accuracy before you click delete when all is correct!






Is it possible to delete a Gmail account?

At the left of your account, click “Data and personalization.” Once there, choose “Delete a service or your account.”