How do I delete a Google Photos account?

What happens if I uninstall Google Photos?

If you remove photos from the Google Photos app on your Android or iOS device, they will be deleted from all of these places: your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager software. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync option is enabled and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.