How do I delete a guest user on my Macbook Pro?

How do you delete guest users on Mac?

Open System Preferences. Go to “Users & Groups” and click the lock symbol. Select “Guest User.” Uncheck the box for ‘Allow guests to log in to this computer.’

How do I delete a guest account?

Swipe down from the top of the screen to reveal the Notification bar. Tap the User icon. Change to a Guest account by tapping on the Guest user. Swipe down from the top of the screen again and tap the User icon once again. Tap Remove Guest to finish removing it from your account.

Why can’t I delete a user on my Mac?

Check to see whether the user account you want to delete is the only administrator account. You may not remove a computer with only one administrator account if that is the case; instead, you’ll have to change at least one of the other accounts to an administrator position or establish a new admin…

What happens if I delete a user on Mac?

The user will no longer have access to log in to the Mac once you’ve removed an admin account. If you want to keep the admin’s home folder, their profile may be reinstated at a later date.

Does deleting a user account delete files, Mac?

Thank you. If you’re running OS X Mavericks, the user files will be erased. If you’re using an earlier version of Mac OS X, such as OS X Mountain Lion, System Preferences allows you to select whether or not you want to keep the files.