How do I delete an old AOL email account?

Can I close an AOL email account?

You can only terminate your account if it has no outstanding balance and you’ve waited 90 days since canceling active subscriptions and paid plans. To cancel paid services and pay account balances, go to your MyAccount website.

Do old AOL accounts get deleted?

After a period of inactivity, the account will be permanently deactivated and all saved data will be erased. Users will not be able to recover their data if this happens and will need to create a new AOL email account in order to continue using AOL email.

Why can’t I delete my AOL email?

Your email account cannot be deleted unless the whole AOL account is deleted, which means you’ll lose access to all of AOL’s services, including AIM instant messaging. Furthermore, your emails and address book are permanently erased after 90 days; you can’t reestablish the account after that time limit has passed.

How do I change my AOL email address?

You were no longer charged for your AOL Broadband DSL service as of March You will keep your AOL account and associated email address, as well as any premium services, even if you cancel your account. If you’re already subscribed to AOL, your membership will continue to renew automatically.

Why am I still being charged for AOL?

Each month, you prepay for the AOL service. As a result, each month, you pay for the following month’s service. We’ll tack on any extras you had since your previous bills, such as connection surcharges or subscription costs.