How do I delete my Flipboard account?

  1. To delete your account, visit the website and click “Settings” in the upper right-hand corner to open a window. Click “Delete account.” Enter your username and password.

You can delete your Flipboard account by going to Account Settings. On the Settings page, select the “Account” tab and then click on “Delete account”. After you confirm that you want to delete your account, we will deactivate it immediately. Deleting your Flipboard account does not remove any of your content from our servers at this time; however, deleting your Flipboard account removes all personal information tied to your profile. Please be aware that if you log in after deleting your account, a new Flipboard account may be created for you or an existing one recovered automatically depending on what other devices are linked to our service (“Other Devices”).

If you would like to keep Other Devices but remove them from linking with a deleted Flipboard Account, simply unlink them and they will no longer be connected to the deleted Flipboard Account. Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to reactivate it or create a new one using the same email address or phone number. If you used your Facebook Account to log in, deleting your Flipboard account deletes that link as well.

If you have linked any of your accounts (such as Google) before deleting your Flipboard account, please note that those links will remain active even after deletion.

For further information on privacy practices for our Other Devices service, please review our Privacy Policy at: https://flipboard.com/privacy-policy . This document covers how we handle data collected by Other Devices in general. For information related to the specific privacy practices of individual Other Devices, please follow the links below:

If you have questions about deleting your Flipboard account or need additional assistance, please email us at [email protected] . Please note that you cannot delete a linked Facebook account by deleting your Flipboard account if you had ever used Facebook Login to connect it in the past (#1 above). If you wish to remove your Facebook login information from our servers, please visit our Help Center Article on removing social login information from your

FAQ:

How do I remove Flipboard from my Galaxy s7?

You can scroll to the desired article on your home screen and then hold down for a split second.

Can I delete my account?

The easiest way to delete your online dating profile is on your mobile phone. You can log in and scroll down until you find the Delete Account button. All of the data related to your account will be wiped clean once you confirm it’s gone from the site.

What does Flipboard do on my phone?

Flipboard is a mobile news aggregator app that will aggregate articles from around the web and deliver them to you in an attractive, customizable Smart Magazine.

How did flipboard get on my phone?

If your phone includes the Flipboard Briefing app, it may come pre-installed or can be found as an SMARTS App.

How do I permanently delete my account?

Then click on ‘help.’ In the help center, click on “managing your account.” Underneath that second option is also “delete your account.”

How can I delete an email I sent?

To recall a message, go to Mail>Sent Items. Open the email and replace it with a new one. Under Actions on the Message tab, click Other Actions and then Recall This Message. You’ll have two options: Delete unread copies and replace with a new message or delete unread copies and replace with a new message.

Can I delete a Gmail account?

Step 3: Delete your account

Go to myaccount.google.com >> At the left, click Data and personalization >> Scroll to “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data.” Click Delete a service or your account